I’ve noticed that each time I attempt to shut a Word file, a popup dialog field seems on my display screen prompting me to avoid wasting the modifications. I don’t see the traditional ‘Save as’ dialog that normally seems. Instead, a ‘Save as’ dialog seems, prompting me to avoid wasting the modifications to OneDrive. This is seen with Office 365 customers, largely. I get entry to old Save As dialog solely once I click on the ‘More save choices’ hyperlink. So, is there a approach to override this alteration and restore old ‘Save as’ dialog? Certainly, there’s! Let us see the way it works.
Restore old ‘Save as’ dialog for Office 365 apps
As Windows 10 comes deeply built-in with Microsoft companies like OneDrive, it’s pure to see them linked with Office apps like PowerPoint, Excel, and Word. As such, if you attempt to shut these information, you get a message prompting you to avoid wasting the modifications. The default location it shows is Outlook > OneDrive account.
To change this conduct, do the next.
Go to the ‘File’ menu and click on it.
Then, from the listing of choices displayed, select ‘Options’.
Next, within the left pane, go to the ‘Save’ part to listing General Options working with Word or another Office software.
Just beneath, ‘AutoRecover’ file location, ‘Don’t present the backstage when opening or saving information’ possibility might be seen.
If you see it disabled, merely verify the field to allow the choice.
Hit ‘OK’ button. The motion, when confirmed, will allow you to skip the Backstage view when closing the information and provides direct entry to the default ‘Save’ dialog field.
When completed, exit the setting and take a look at closing the file. You ought to now have entry to the default ‘Save As’ possibility. Also, keep in mind because the change in setting is common, the identical change might be seen in all Office 365 apps like Excel and PowerPoint routinely.
Let us know if the tactic works for you as desired within the feedback part under.